Skip to content

Twice a day I see a murder of crow

December 18, 2016

Thoughts & Poems

Dear reader,

From my house twice a day I see a murder of crows, it is a beautiful sight and makes my spirit soar. Today at 4 10pm I decided to go and visit the crows in my local park Bargoed Park. I was not disappointed.

photo6281photo6291photo6290photo6295photo6294photo6293

My poem Crows which is in my first collection of poems.

“Butterfly Kisses and a Bee Sting Mind”

Crows

Watching the crows on display

turning inside out and back again.

they twist and turn liken to one entity

ink black on steel grey.

They squawk and hark in tune

their wings ebb and flow

into a feathery cascade.

They swiftly swoop,

disappear to where they lay.

I stand looking at the wide empty sky.

memories of you come and haunt my space.

Written by Julie Ann Pritchard 2013

Beautiful sky to remind me to live in the now.

photo6292

View original post

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

