Skip to content

“Kindness is the golden chain by which society is bound together”

July 31, 2016

Thoughts & Poems

Dear reader,

When I go for a walk my mind goes off on a tangent as you will soon find out when you read my blog.

I left the house at 7 20am and I took the word community with me. I walked through the council estate where I live. All the houses were closed with sleep. Just me and a lone dog walker. We say morning to each other. Sun is high in the summer sky but I walk in shade.

I am walking to the basin of the Rhymney Valley, the River Rhymney. The beginning of the walk is all down hill and my knees are singing a savage opera. I am making my way to Parc Coetir Bargoed. This beautiful country park was once Bargoed and Britannia Colliery. This is the only country park with a train station in the middle Gilfach Fargoed station.

Bridge at Gilfach…

View original post 1,148 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

