Skip to content

Butterfly Kisses and a Bee Sting Mind by Julie Ann Pritchard

May 20, 2016

forthenovellovers

Book Reviewjulie book.jpg

Title: /Butterfly Kisses and a Bee Sting Mind

Author: Julie Ann Pritchard

Genre: Poetry

Rating: ****

Review: Before I dive into this review there’s a few points I’d like to talk about.

First is this is the first poetry collection I’ve reviewed. Even though I read poetry my favorite poet being Gillian Clarke, I have never reviewed any of them.

The second point I’d like to make is this review is going to be slightly different to my usually style as you can’t review poetry the same way you would a novel. This is because books are design to invoke thought whereas poetry is designed to invoke emotions. This collection will make you smile and cry all at once and make you feel what the poet was feeling when it was written.

View original post 394 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

