Skip to content

Broughton, Wales, England

November 21, 2015

SteCymru14's Smiley Faces

My letter to Offa’s Dyke Hotel….

P’nawn da, ‘Offas Dyke’ pub-thingy.

My name is Stephen Rule. I recently received a flier through my door advertising your establishment following renovation work and couldn’t wait to respond.

I find your advertisement largely misleading as it says ‘Broughton’ (which is Brychdyn in Welsh – nice use of our nation’s language on your flier too, may I sarcastically add?) and is followed by ‘Chester, Cheshire.’
As owners of a business, I sincerely hope you’re aware that Broughton is in Wales and Chester is in England. These are two different countries.
I wonder whether you are actually in England and have accidentally written Broughton on your address or, and this is more likely a situation, you have aimed to totally mislead potential customers by advertising as a Chester-based venue because you think you’ll sound a bit more up-market.
Additionally, the name of your establishment…

View original post 131 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

