Skip to content

Illness

July 4, 2015

A Clueless Buddhist

I am currently unwell. I have had a virus for several weeks, and it seems that either the virus is hanging on for longer than most, or I’ve developed post-viral fatigue.

It would be easy to bemoan my situation, but the fact is that I can do nothing about it at the moment. With that being the case, what’s the use in railing against it? Instead, I have to accept it and allow my body to heal itself as I obey the doctor’s orders and rest.

The silver lining is that even though my body is currently rather weak and fatigued, my mind is still able to focus. That means I am still able to meditate, and it also means that while I am unable to do much else, I have plenty of time to read and listen to recordings.

I am currently reading Ven. Bhikkhu Anālayo‘s commentary on…

View original post 54 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

